Awards, Events, International, Latest News

Nominations open for 2022 Going Digital Awards

Bentley Systems has called for nominations for the 2022 Going Digital Awards in Infrastructure.

Bentley Systems has called for nominations for the 2022 Going Digital Awards in Infrastructure.

The awards program recognises the projects that represent going digital advancements in infrastructure.

The Going Digital Awards in Infrastructure categories include:

  • Bridges and Tunnels
  • Construction
  • Enterprise Engineering
  • Facilities, Campuses, and Cities
  • Geoprofessional
  • Grid
  • Process and Power Generation
  • Rail and Transit
  • Roads and Highways
  • Structural Engineering
  • Surveying and Monitoring
  • Water and Wastewater

The categories for the 2022 Going Digital Awards in Infrastructure include all forms of infrastructure projects and stages—from design, to construction, to operations.

Since 2004, the Going Digital Awards in Infrastructure program has recognised more than 4400 of the world’s most outstanding infrastructure projects.

Open to all Bentley software users, it is a unique program that is global in scope, with entries typically representing more than 40 countries.

Projects may be recognised for their economic impact and innovative use of Bentley software, including the Bentley iTwin platform and infrastructure digital twins, 4D modelling, Infrastructure Internet of Things, and artificial intelligence. Projects may also be recognised for advancements that empower sustainable development goals in terms of climate action, energy transition and efficiency, circularity of land and water resources, and healthy communities.

The Going Digital Awards finalists in each category will be recognised at an awards celebration in London in Q4 2022.

In addition to the juried awards, Bentley’s Founders will honour projects that transcend the narrower focus of the individual category awards, either through uniquely innovative use of Bentley software or by empowering sustainable development goals.

Every project nominated for an award receives recognition across the global infrastructure community.

The deadline for nominations is May 23, 2022.

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend