Australia, Awards, Events, Industry News, Latest News

Finalists revealed for 2020 Women in Industry Award

Nominations are closing soon for the upcoming 2020 Women in Industry Awards, which aim to acknowledge outstanding women from a range of industries, including construction.

Finalists have been announced for the 2020 Women in Industry Awards, with the winners to be showcased online and through print.

The awards aim to highlight the outstanding female leaders and their achievements across the mining, engineering, manufacturing, road transport, logistics, infrastructure, rail, bulk handling and waste industries.

Winners will be announced in the Women in Industry newsletter, as well as in Manufacturers’ Monthly, Australian Mining, Australian Bulk Handling Review, Prime Mover, Trailer magazine and MHD Supply Chain Solutions.

The finalists are:

Social Leader of the Year

Alanna Vial – Automation Engineer, BlueScope

Elizabeth Taylor – Director, RedR International

Jane Tiller – Genetic Counsellor, Monash University

Jackie Lewis-Gray – Graduate Engineer, BAE Systems Australia

Gemma Murphy – Senior Manager  – Customer Experience, QBE Insurance

Althea Papinczak – Director & CEO, Women in Design and Construction (WIDAC)

Sarah McSwiney – Composite Technology Manager, Boeing Aerostructures Australia

Rising Star of the Year

Rose Lindner – Mine Closure Project Advisor, MMG

Louise Azzopardi – Heavy Vehicle and Plant Mechanic Trainer & Assessor, WesTrac

Nima Sherpa – Principle Global Technology Strategy,BHP

Kate Stanbury – Environmental Scientist, Stantec Australia

Alicia Heskett – Turnaround Engineer, Shell Australia (QGC)

Keren Reynolds – Systems Engineering Lead, Hardware Engineering Team Lead, BAE Systems Australia

Vera Milutinovic – Marketing & Communications Manager, Inenco

Helen Vu – Graduate Enginner, BOC

Kate Robertson – Senior Geophysicist, Geological Survey of SA

Noriko Wood – Materials Engineer, Fulton Hogan

Business Development Success of the Year

Jackie Thew – Owner, Abrasive Media Supplies

Sonia Turner – Mining Client Specialist, Scope Systems

Rachael Ashfield – Marketing Manager, ifm

Stefanie Frawley – Director – Portfolio Management, Occupier Services, Colliers International

Caroline Murray – Senior Estimator – Projects, APS Industrial

Marika Logan – Area Manager, Elgas

Industry Advocacy Award

Shay Chalmers – Owner & Director, Strategic Engineering

Joy Marrocco – Digital Employee Experience Manager, AGL

Hayley Jarick – CEO, Supply Chain Sustainability School

Rose Read – CEO, National Waste & Recycling Industry Council

Sonja Malcolm            – Senior Manager – Capability & Development, Sydney Metro

Elizabeth Molyneux – General Manager, AGL Energy

Jodie Sainsbury – Founder, Kickass Women

Jacqueline Brotherton – Transport Women Australia Limited

Safety Advocacy Award

Lyndal Denny – Chief Executive Officer, Women In Trucking Australia

Natalia Trewin – HSE Manager, WesTrac Pty Ltd

Annastasia Denigan – Safety & Sustainability Specialist, Cement Australia

Noelani Reardon – Program Manager, Transport for NSW

Maddy Holloway – Health & Safety Specialist, CITIC Pacific Mining

Tracey MacDonald – Site Safety Health & Environment Coordinator, BAE Systems Australia

Nadine Yousef – Associate Director, Sydney Trains

Terese Withington – Regional Managing Director APAC, Weir Minerals Australia Ltd

Mentor of the Year

Kylie Jones – Production Development Manager – Liquids & Packaging, Diageo Australia

Clytie Dangar – General Manager – Commercialisation, CRC ORE

Dayle Stevens – Chief Data Officer, GM Data & Analytics, AGL Energy

Marie Varrasso – Head of Supply Chain Operations, Officeworks

Excellence in Manufacturing

Rochelle Avinu – Manufacturing Manager, Leica Biosystems

Rebecca Parnell – Technical & New Product Development Manager, Artisan Food Company Pty Ltd

Josie Costanzo – General Manager, Brickworks Building Products

Samantha McDonald –Process Improvement Officer, Bluescope

Marina Melik – Senior Manager, Boeing Aerostructures Australia

Excellence in Mining

Kim Parascos – CEO, iVolve Industrial Technology

Rose Lindner – Mine Closure Project Advisor, MMG

Jacqueline Madsen – Automation Application Specialist, Caterpillar

Carlie Hayward – Specialist A&I Development Underground, BHP

Sarah Withell – Head of HSE Business Partnership, BHP

Clytie Dangar – General Manager – Commercialisation, CRC ORE

Terese Withington – Regional Managing Director APAC, Weir Minerals Australia Ltd

Excellence in Engineering

Jo Withford – Project Engineer/Contract Manager, Department of Transport

Elizabeth Taylor – Director, RedR International

Mandy Petrides – Product Manager, Bosch Australia

Lesley DeGaris – Manager Engineering, Boeing Aerostructures Australia

Lidija Dumbaloska – Professional Head of Electrical Engineering, Sydney Trains

Jane MacMaster – Chief Engineer, Engineers Australia

Excellence in Transport

Danelle Kempton – Owner and Managing Director, Dananni Haulage

Lyndal Denny – Chief Executive Officer, Women In Trucking Australia

Melissa Strong – Manager – Safety, People & Culture, Lindsay Australia Limited

Camilla Drover – Acting Head of Commercial, Performance & Strategy, Transport for NSW

Jane Gillespie – Senior Consultant, Arup

Agnes Lesson – Regional Scheduler, Elgas

Related stories:

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend