Awards, Events, International, Latest News

Bentley Systems opens nominations for 2020 Year in Infrastructure awards

The winners of Bentley Systems' annual Year in Infrastructure awards program have been announced, to celebrate excellence in the design, construction and operation of infrastructure.

Nominations are now open for Bentley Systems’ Year in Infrastructure 2020 Awards, with construction companies across the world urged to apply.

The awards, which are judged by independent juries of industry experts, recognise infrastructure projects for digital innovations that have improved project delivery or asset performance.

It is part of the company’s annual Year in Infrastructure conference, which takes place on October 12 to 15 at the Vancouver Convention Centre. Winners are announced during the gala awards dinner at the culmination of the conference.

Related stories:

Each project nominated will receive recognition across the global infrastructure community and will be profiled in Bentley Systems’ Infrastructure Yearbook.

Categories for the awards include:

  • 4D Digital Construction
  • Bridges
  • Buildings and Campuses
  • Digital Cities
  • Geotechnical Engineering
  • Land and Site Development
  • Manufacturing
  • Mining and Offshore Engineering
  • Power Generation
  • Project Delivery
  • Rail and Transit
  • Reality Modelling
  • Roads and Highways
  • Road and Rail Asset Performance
  • Structural Engineering
  • Utilities and Communications
  • Utilities and Industrial Asset Performance
  • Water and Wastewater Treatment Plants
  • Water, Wastewater and Stormwater Networks

Additionally, projects that have advanced infrastructure but are broader than the scope of the above categories are available for Special Recognition awards, including:

  • Advancements in Digital Twins for Project Delivery (Project Digital Twins) for a project using a digital twin to gain useful insights to more effectively collaborate with the extended project team or to model the performance of a project and its construction.
  • Advancements in Digital Twins for Asset Performance (Performance Digital Twins) for a project involving an operating infrastructure asset that uses a digital twin to gain useful insights to improve the performance in areas such as throughput, safety, compliance, or maintenance.
  • Advancements in Sustainability and Resilience for a project that has been designed or an infrastructure asset that is being operated to achieve better sustainability (lower carbon footprint, better use of renewables, reduced environmental impact) or higher resilience (ability to withstand and recover from man-made or natural disasters, adaptability to changing conditions).

The deadline for nominations is 1 May, 2020.

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend