Australia, Industry News, Latest News

New board members for Infrastructure Australia

Four new members have been appointed to the Infrastructure Australia Board to further strengthen the organisations's skills and expertise.

Two new members have been added to the board of federal advisor Infrastructure Australia, including the chair of TasRail Samantha Hogg.

Hogg was named an Infrastructure Australia board member on March 1.

Hogg is the former chief financial officer for Transurban, and is currently the chair of TasRail and Tasmanian Irrigation. She is also a non-executive director of Hydro Tasmania and the Australian Renewable Energy Agency.

Also named to the board on March 1 was former Productivity Commission chair Peter Harris.

Related stories:

Harris was Productivity Commission chair from 2012 to 2018, and secretary of the Commonwealth Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy from 2009 to 2012. He has also served as the director of Public Transport for the Victorian Government.

Deputy Prime Minister Michael McCormack said Hogg and Harris both added a wealth of infrastructure knowledge to Infrastructure Australia’s board.

“Infrastructure Australia plays an extremely important role as the body responsible for providing independent advice on Australia’s infrastructure priorities and policy reforms,” McCormack said.

“The appointments of Ms Hogg and Mr Harris to the Board will help ensure Infrastructure Australia continues to provide the high-quality advice the Government requires to make informed decisions about major infrastructure investments.”

Send this to a friend